Image 1 of 1


Brussels-Belgium - 20 March 2005---The European Ministers for Economy and Finance, representing the 12 countries of the Euro-zone (Eurogroup), meet to try once again a reform of the stability pact; at the Justus Lipsius, seat of the Council of the EU, prior to the ECOFIN-Councilmeeting; here, at the beginning of the meeting: Thierry BRETON (le), Minister for Economic Affairs, Finance and Industry of France, with Hans EICHEL (ce), Federal Minister for Finance of Germany, and his State Secretary Caio Kai KOCH-WESER (ri)---Photo: Horst Wagner/eup-images