Image 1 of 1


Brussels-Belgium - 23 May 2005---Signing of an agreement between Spain, France and Germany to set up a joint battle group under Spanish command; from left to right: José BONO, Defence Minister of Spain, Michèle ALLIOT-MARIE, Defence Minister of France, Dr. Peter EICKENBOOM, State Secretary at the Ministry of Defence of Germany, at the seat of the Council of the EU---Photo: Horst Wagner/eup-images