Image 1 of 1


Brussels-Belgium - 20 March 2005---The European Ministers for Economy and Finance, representing the 12 countries of the Euro-zone (Eurogroup), meet to try once again a reform of the stability pact; at the Justus Lipsius, seat of the Council of the EU, prior to the ECOFIN-Councilmeeting; here, at the beginning of the meeting: Jean-Claude TRICHET (le), President of the European Central Bank, with Domenico SINISCALCO (ri), Minister for Economic Affairs and Finance of Italy---Photo: Horst Wagner/eup-images