Image 1 of 1


Brussels-Belgium - 20 March 2005---The European Ministers for Economy and Finance, representing the 12 countries of the Euro-zone (Eurogroup), meet to try once again a reform of the stability pact; at the Justus Lipsius, seat of the Council of the EU, prior to the ECOFIN-Councilmeeting; here, at the beginning of the meeting: Hans EICHEL (le), Federal Minister for Finance of Germany, with Jean-Claude JUNCKER (ri), Prime Minister and  Minister for Finance of Luxemburg, acting President of the Eurogroup and ECOFIN-Council---Photo: Horst Wagner/eup-images