Image 1 of 1


Brussels-Belgium - September 29, 2004---Inauguration of the new seat of the Representation of the Free State of Bavaria to the EU at the former Institut Pasteur, in close neighbourhood to the complex of the European Parliament; here, (from left to right): the President of the Bavarian Government, Edmund STOIBER, Austrian EU-Commissioner Franz FISCHLER , German MEP Ingo FRIEDRICH (CSU, EPP-ED) and Vicepresident of the EP, and Peter STRAUB - President of the Committee of the Regions in the EU---Photo: Horst Wagner/eup-images