Image 1 of 1


Brussels-Belgium - 09 June 2005---Participants of the press conference on the first meeting of the EU-OPEC Energy Dialogue, from left to right, 1-7: 1-Adnan SHIHAB-ELDIN, Acting Secretary General of OPEC; 2-Edmund Maduabebe DAUKORU, Alternate President of OPEC and Presidential Adviser on Petroleum and Energy of Nigeria; 3-Sheikh Ahmad Fahad Al-Ahmad AL-SABAH, President of OPEC and Minister of Energy of Kuwait; 4- Andris PIEBALGS, European Commissioner for Energy; 5-Jeannot KRECKÉ, Minister of Economy and Foreign Trade of Luxembourg and acting President of the EU-Council; 6-Malcolm WICKS, Minister for Energy of the UK; 7-Laurens Jan BRINKHORST, Minister of Economic Affairs of the Netherlands; in the press room of the HQ of the EC---Photo: Horst Wagner/eup-images